Scan to email with Sharp AR-208D

Issues: I had a CE-03 error after scanning. Looking at the /var/log/maillog on my postfix server I saw a timeout exceeded error.
To be more specific, the error in the maillog file was:

postfix/smtpd[21913]: > unknown[10.3.10.109]: 421 myserver.mydomain.com 
Error: timeout exceeded
postfix/smtpd[21913]: timeout after EHLO from unknown[10.3.10.109]

Solution:
I changed the value of smtpd_timeout in /etc/postfix/main.cf:

smtpd_timeout = 35s

It was only 15s before.
And to apply the modification:

/etc/init.d/postfix reload

Then it worked, I received my scan by email but I didn’t realized right away because the e-mail arrived with a wrong timestamp.
So I set the scanner clock and everything went fine :-)

Comments in French, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian or Romanian are also welcomed.

Scan to email with Sharp AR-208D

Leave a Reply

